Well there’s no undo button. 🙁
I copied the patch in the epic directory then launched the program. Something must have taken place because the patch is no longer there.
However, no, the program didn’t ask to be patched. It just went through a start sequence with a bunch of text scrolling down the screen as usual (don’t know if that text was the usual one though, wasn’t looking).
There was no pop up window, nothing like that.
Side note: the soft is no longer asking for my username/password. It already knows them as it used to. And this has been true for a while, it’s not recent.